Mexico Tourism Commission


The Tourism Commission shall hold a minimum of 9 meetings annually on the 3rd Tuesday of each month at 12 p.m. in the Conference Room, 2nd Floor City Hall.


The Tourism Commission shall consist of 5 members who shall be known as commissioners. This commission may be referred to as the "Mexico Tourism Commission" (MTC). The MTC Commissioners shall be appointed by the City Council.

Of these 5 members, 1 will be representative of the hotel / motel industry and 2 shall be active in the tourism industry; the remaining members of the mission will be members of local general business interests in the city. One member of the City Council, appointed by the mayor, shall serve as liaison in a nonvoting capacity. All members shall be a resident the city and shall receive any compensation for their services.


The Tourism Commission shall serve as an advisory board to the City Council.

Tourism Request Form