Mexico Memorial Airport Advisory Board


The Mexico Memorial Airport Advisory Board shall meet the first Monday after the ending quarter at 11:00 a.m.


The Tourism Commission shall consist of 7 members who shall be known as commissioners.The Commissioners shall be appointed by the City Council.

The Board shall consist of seven voting members and three non- voting ex-officio members.Three non-voting members shall be one liaison appointed from among its members by the City Council, the City Manager (or designee), and the Airport Manager. At least four voting members must be residents of the City of Mexico. A maximum of three voting members may be non-residents who have some affiliation with the airport or the field of aviation.All members shall serve without compensation. 


The Airport Advisory Commission shall serve as an advisory board to the City Council.